Oh, Those Night Vision Binoculars

Passenger | “Night Vision Binoculars
<<Keep your ears busy>>

I'm the boy that's freaking you out xo
<< This image does not belong to me >>

I love this song for a great many reasons.

I’m not admitting to sympathizing with stalkers though, I’m not denying it either, but I think we’ve all been there, even if it’s just a little.

The first verse is probably as tame as it gets, and it might be all we need form the song to feel like we relate;

“I see you nearly everyday.
I see you, but you don’t see me.
I wish I had something clever to say.
And I wish I had something better I could be.”

It’s the insignificance, you know? Maybe I’m tiptoeing out on a limb here, but I’ve definitely had feelings for someone who had no idea I existed (not counting the eighteen year-old crush I had back when I was about eleven–and that really did become something like stalker behavior).

But, hey, you know what that has come to mean to me? There’s always someone hidden behind a tree watching.

Doesn’t sound right, right? But that’s exactly what I mean – someone out there is creepin’, quiet as a mouse, around you hoping that you someday fall into their binocular-wielding arms.

Years ago, back when I was still real good friends with Immaturity, it told me that I’d be single 5-eva (would you get a load of that!?) simply because none of the pubescent boys I spoke to ever wanted to date all this, but now that I’m all grown, I know that I don’t need that. I’ve got my very own stalker, somewhere out there, after all.


Speaking of:

  • I watched one of the best movies on stalker-behavior a while a go- Enduring Lovefeaturing Daniel Craig. (Described as Mystery, Drama and Romance, but I’d put a little bit of Thriller in there as well.)
    I think you should watch it too.
Your Opinion, Please

