Concerning Gender and Sexuality.

I looked into the mirror
And this is what I found.
Staring back at me,
It wouldn’t make a sound.

“Who are you?” I asked it,
“For you cannot be me.
You make me do, and say,
Odd things,
You make me feel strangely.
I shouldn’t be the way I am,
You’re making me crazy.”

So I looked at it, and it looked at me.
And then it said, quite carefully,

“I’d like you to freely be him or her.
I’d like you to be happy; love whoever.
Do, please, stop beating yourself up over this.
Please love your reflection and who your soul is.”

Your Opinion, Please

