don’t love you

don't love you - Times NR

I’ve had a heck of a lot of inspiration lately when it comes to poetry, and I’ve been really keen to try out new things- like haiku’s for example, but this particular piece, don’t love you, is my first attempt at a ‘concrete poem‘ (definition linked just in case you are as clueless as I was until yesterday). I’ve seen these around a lot, but I never knew there was an official name for the structure. Boom. You learn something new everyday.

First attempt though it is, I’m pretty happy with the poem I came up with for it. I’m rearing to go off and try this again.
Maybe with a dinosaur instead of the ever-cliche heart this time.
Maybe not.

Your Opinion, Please

