Seeing Hands

Blind night.

In the lack of light my hands could see
Every curve of your body;
Every rise and fall.
Ball of feet ski down the slope of my calf,
Up in mind; I’m cut in half.
Finger twitches and heart swallows me whole.
Only against my arm, but the sensation rolled from nerve to bone to cage-
My chest is alone in each stuttering heartbeat.
You’re asleep, you’re in your dreams
And you’re in mine.
So it seems.

Blind night.

In this lack of light my hands can see
Every curve of your body,
Every rise and fall.
Ball of feet ski down the slope of my calf,
Up in mind, I am cut in half.
Finger twitches and heart swallows me whole-
Only against my arm, but the sensation rolls from nerve to bone to cage.
My chest is alone in each stuttering heartbeat.
You’re asleep, you’re in your dreams
And you’re in mine,
Guess I’ll come clean.

Blind night.


The ‘I-adore-you-but-I-could-never-say’ …

Your Opinion, Please

