you are everything: the joy in losing

For the pleasure of the drum in your ears
Listen to It Was You by Sina as you read.
Please click repeat.


you are everything | the joy in losing
forth piece

Listen to me always. Think about
me always. So say they;
maddening voices in my head
full of wonder, lusting after
you. They lead me paths astray. Somehow
I think that everything you are
soberly sings to me.
Song sounds like the slightest break of
routine, glitch in system
wrapped in freedom
so why shouldn’t I jump?
Tumble down like Jack,
break my crown
and break your throne and
we can tally loser later, side
by side in hospital bed.
I’m unafraid of you.

you are everything‘; a collection of poems written in response, inspired by, and whilst listening to It Was You by Sina (over and over).

One thought on “you are everything: the joy in losing

Your Opinion, Please

